Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Jonesborough, TN 37659

Meet Gwendolyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have an 8 year old son, and was a single parent for the first 7 years of his life. I previously worked in healthcare for an ophthalmology office as a Certified Ophthalmic Assistant but was unhappy with how healthcare was becoming all about what patients could pay for instead of quality care. I have an Associate of Science Degree from Northeast State Community College and was 2 semesters away from my bachelor's degree before putting it on hold to provide for my family. I have babysat in the past for family members as well as member of my previous church beginning when I was 13 years old. I had CPR training when I was in high school but do not currently hold certification. I am comfortable with some pets but not aggressive dogs or cats and can be around snakes or tarantulas but can not touch them.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Gwendolyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Gwendolyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now