Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Knoxville, TN 37918

Meet Amanda

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Amanda. I am a college student who loves kids and pets. I love reading and encouraging reading in children. I have experience with toddlers and above. I'm a planner, which means I would prefer either a list of instructions, or better yet, a day on the job with you. I learn through experience and I am willing to do it your way. I don't mind cleaning up a little, doing the dishes, or laundry. As long as I have the clean material I'll do it. As for child care, I'm very hands-on. I would treat the child as they were my own and provide constant supervision. As a child, I went to a Christian daycare and when I was older, I worked in the toddler room there. I kept the kids busy, either outside or inside. When I was in high school, I had several babysitting Read more jobs, the most kids I watched at a time was 3. I do have experience watching more then 1 child, but I would prefer 1 to 2 children, so I can give them the proper attention.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Attended East Tennessee State University

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now