JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Knoxville, TN 37922

Meet Megan

  • Has a car

I am a stay at home mom of 2 and live in West Knoxville. I have a 7 year old boy entering 2nd grade and a 2 year old daughter who is almost 3. I babysit one of my sons friends who lives in our subdivision and he is 7 as well. I know it’s hard to find child care in the summer time. Especially because lots of facilities charge you for an entire week even though you may only need 2-3 days. We have a big backyard with a trampoline and lots of spaces to explore. A few things we like to do during the summer are play outside, eat popsicles, watch a movie, read books, or visit the splash pad that’s a few miles away from our house. Some days the kids just play and run around the house with no specific plan except their imaginations! I believe Read more in letting kids be kids. I always treat them just as if they were my own. I’ve had previous experience working in a daycare/preschool facility for 2 years but ultimately decided staying home was the best option for our family. If I babysit, it would have to be at my home. From time to time I would have doctor appointments, or would be visiting my family who lives out of town but these things would be communicated way in advance and only if they affected our agreed schedule(as I usually try to schedule these things around the days I have kids but life does happen..haha). I am also available to babysit for date nights. If the date night is a weekend I may be able to come to your home! Just let me know! 🙂

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Megan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Share Megan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now