JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Babysitter in Knoxville, TN 37918

Meet Jason

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is . Currently I am a , and am hoping to pick up some work on the side that will be both rewarding and fun. I understand the kind of stimuli young children need before they've completely developed. Too many people these days sit their kids in front of TV screens instead of finding someone to engage their children while they are at work. I would like the opportunity to not only make sure your kids are safe while you are gone, but to open their eyes to the world around them a little bit. I'm most in my element and excel with children when they are vibrant and interested in the world around them, so trips to libraries, parks and geocaching are some of my personal favorite activities to get children involved in. I'm not saying TVs and ipads are bad, but I'd like to impart in Read more each child's mind the importance of reading and show them how much joy it can bring.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jason doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$13-$13/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Jason's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now