Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in La Follette, TN 37766

Meet Kayla

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I’m kayla, I’ll be turning 32 soon. I’m a mother and step mother to 5 kids. 3 boys ages 11, 13, and 14 and 2 girls ages 4 and 9. I’ve babysat kids ages newborn and up. I’m currently taking classes at roane state community college for early childhood education for grades pre-k through 3rd grade. I’m an assistant teacher at the giving tree daycare and learning academy, my class consist of just two year olds but I do help with the 1 and 3 year olds as well. Since I work in state of Tennessee and our daycare is state regulated we must pass a finger print background check through Identogo so it is. It only local and state but it is also federal. I should be able to receive a copy of my background if you need it. I work Monday through Friday at the daycare my schedule Read more is 6am-2pm. I pick my kids up from school around 3pm so I’m available anytime after 3pm except on Tuesday and Wednesday due to soccer practices. We have soccer games on Saturday morning and the last game which is my 4 year old usually ends around 1pm. I can usually do short notice on weekends and during the week but I’d appreciate it if I have at least a day or so in advanced. If you have any questions please feel free to reach out!! Thank you!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/9/21

Ratings & reviews

Kayla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Alzheimer's
    • Cancer
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early childhood education

Currently attending Roane state community college

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework

Share Kayla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now