Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 63
  • Babysitter in Lebanon, TN 37087

Meet Gail

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Most recently I took care of a 9 month old girl thru 25 months. I am not just another 'babysitter", I really work with the children. I taught her most of the United States, worked on counting, and am constantly getting the children to learn. I also love to read to them. Prior to this child, I took care of two, 7 year old girls. I helped with homework, cooked their dinner, and played games with them. We also did a lot of craft projects and even baked cookies and treats for the holidays! In the past 5 years I have taken care of all ages--newborns through 12 years old. I also took care of 10 children in the church nursery. I drove a school bus for special needs children. I am also CPR certified. If you have any pets that is no problem for me. I received numerous service awards Read more volunteering for a Strays Organization for 10 years. I have a lot of patience, am lots of fun and the kids really like me. I can give you excellent references and have a wonderful written reference from my last employer.  If any of this sounds of interest to you, please contact me and thanks so much for your time! Gail

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 5/23/2016
  • My availability is valid through 3/31/16

Ratings & reviews

Gail doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Gail's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now