Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Madison, TN 37115

Meet Bruna

  • Speaks English and Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey! I’m Bruna, and I’m 25. I’m from Brazil, and I’m currently living here in Nashville. I consider myself a fun, easy going, flexible, and patient person - which is the most important thing when you deal with kids all the time. In Brazil, I graduated in journalism 2 years ago. For a few years, I worked as a personal assistant to a newborn photographer, so I had to take some special classes to learn how to deal with a newborn baby as well. I started to take care of kids, when I was 16 years old, for neighbors, family, and being a volunteer at children’s ministry in my home church. When my little niece was born, I took care of her since she was 2 months old till she completed 3 years old. Here in Nashville, I take care of 3 kids - 9 years old girl, 4 years Read more old boy, and 2 years old baby boy as a full time live-in nanny. Before I moved to Nashville, I lived in Charlottesville - VA, taking care of 3 little girls - 3 months old, 4 and 5 years old. I have the Infant special training from the Au Pair company I worked for, so I know CPR for babies and toddlers, and I also took a class to learn more about the kid’s safety. I have references if you need, and I would love to help you out with your sweet child/children!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Bruna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Journalism

Graduated 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Portuguese

Share Bruna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now