JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Maryville, TN 37804

Meet Taylor

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I was raised in a house with 4 other siblings, three older brothers and a sister. The majority of us were 2 years apart, so the house was always a little chaotic. But I wouldn't have it any other way. As of right now, I attend Maryville College as a Bonner Scholar, meaning I am required to volunteer 40 hours a week at nonprofit organizations for a small stipend. Through this program, I have worked for Lanier Elementary School, Rockford Elementary school, CISV, and I now currently work for Mane Support. With all three organizations, I have worked/am working with children. I have a passion for the youth; they are our future. I think it is critical for them to be nurtured and loved throughout their childhood. I also understand that with a full time job, it is hard to raise children and give them the attention they deserve 24/7. Read more I am willing to help with that! I plan on getting my CPR, First aid certification in Late May. It is required for an internship I am doing in the future. As a Biology major, I also have a passion for animals. In addition to working with the youth at mane support, I also care for the horses. I have also spent some time volunteering for the Blount County Animal Shelter. I currently own a leopard gecko. The same notion applies to animal children as it does human children- they all need love and attention. I'm happy to help with animal-sitting as well. I owned a couple dogs growing up, but I am not opposed to working with cats!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Taylor doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Biology

Currently attending Maryville College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Taylor's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now