Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Memphis, TN 38104

Meet Abbrianna

  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Italian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there, thanks for coming to my profile to learn more about me. My name is Abby and I am currently based in Seymour, CT. I have been privileged to have a wide range of experiences working with children. Throughout college, I volunteered twice per week at a preschool, helping to facilitate various lessons and activities with students. I also babysat for a family with a 3-year-old, 5-year-old, and dog when needed. This is my third year being employed as a special education teacher, working with special needs children in the 6th, 7th, and 8th grades. Every experience I have had working with children, I look back on fondly. Kids bring me so much joy, and I hope I can help bring them joy in return. I prefer to be active when babysitting. I love to take kids outside to play, do arts and crafts, and help guide them through Read more self-led, creative play. I have transportation and am great with pets. Throughout July and early August I have very flexible availability.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Abbrianna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Writing, Literature, and Publishing

Graduated Emerson College 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Abbrianna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now