Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Memphis, TN 38127

Meet Jayde

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Jayde Yelvington. I've worked at a daycare center for the past year and 2 months. I love children seeing as I have eight brother and sisters and one of my own who is 14 months. I am a mother and a college student looking to make ends meet. I have my own home and transportation so I'll be reliable to pick up and drop off and run errands if needed. I'm great at giving lessons especially with toddlers. In the center I worked with children mainly 3-4 year old. I'm currently in school pursuing my nursing degree in hopes to become a pediatric nurse. I attend school on Tuesdays and Thursdays so those are the only days I wouldn't be able to pick her up from school, but I could drop her off if needed. I'm honest and trustworthy because I know that's what I look Read more for in a caregiver. If you need to directly contact me you could give me a call at 901-487-7032. Thanks, Jayde.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jayde doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jayde's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now