Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Memphis, TN 38107

Meet Edith

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Edith, and I'm a recent UofM graduate and I currently work full-time at International Paper. A little about me: I was born and raised in Franklin, Tn. I am the second-born in a family of 8 ( plenty of experience cooking, cleaning, and working with kids). I have experience babysitting for families with 2-4 kids. I occasionally stress-clean. I was raised Presbyterian, but I will not indoctrinate your children (Though I have no problem praying with your kids at mealtimes and bedtimes if your family is religious). I enjoy baking, crafts, reading, board games, card games (I am the Uno Queen), movies, puns, and other humor. I do not mind running errands or doing laundry, and I am not scared of spiders or math homework. I am looking for a family or a couple families that need an occasional babysitter. I'm okay with spontaneous gigs, and Read more multiple kids. If your kids need help with homework, I would be happy to help as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 10/26/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Mario A.

2/23/2019

Your review...

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Supply Chain Management

Graduated University of Memphis 2021

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Edith's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now