Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Memphis, TN 38111

Meet Erica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Erica, I’m 24 years old, and I am currently a second year dental student at UTHSC! I go to church at Memphis Tabernacle on South Cooper St., and love it there, especially when I get to serve in the Kids Ministry a couple times a month! I love taking care of kids and grew up with younger cousins and children that I would look after all the time thanks to the after-school program of a private school that my mom was the administrator for. While I did my undergraduate Biology degree in Tulsa, Oklahoma, before moving to Memphis, I babysat for a family with three kids consistently, and I also worked as a reading tutor for ReadSmart Learning, in which I would help kids ages 5-12 improve their reading level. I am energetic and flexible with kids, as well as firm when needed. I have received Read more my CPR certification multiple times and just renewed it earlier in January (1/14/22).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 06/30/2022

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 09/01/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Jason J.

7/12/2022

Terah H.

6/6/2022

Erica is so wonderful. I feel at ease leaving my children with her and my girls adore her.

Zakiyyah L.

2/16/2022

Erica is a natural with children. She is very outgoing, positive, and energetic. My girls immediately connected with her. She's also very reliable and communicative. I would highly recommend Erica!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Doctorate of Dental Surgery

University of Tennessee

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Erica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now