Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Memphis, TN 38134

Meet Elsie

  • Experienced Doula
  • Comfortable with pets

I have 7 years + experience in daycares and experience as a janitor . I love cleaning and organizing. I also love kids and helping their minds grow and evolve . Childcare Experience- Assistant Child Care Teacher Bright Horizons June 2016 to November 2019 As a assistant child care keeper I had to work in a fast pace environment that required me to stand on my feet for 90% of my work day . It also required a lot of patience to be able to successfully work with all of the children . I served and help prepare meals for the children . I also created lesson plans and activities for them to do . Daycare Worker Clack family CDC - St. Louis, MO May 2013 to January 2016 As a daycare worker I had to work in a fast pace environment and quickly adapt to working with multiple personalities Read more in a positive way . It taught me to be a team “player “ and how to learn new skills faster . I also help prepare meals for the students

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 05/25/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 5/25/2021
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/21

Ratings & reviews

Elsie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$21/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Elsie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now