Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Murfreesboro, TN 37129

Meet Faith

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Faith, thank you for visiting my profile! It is a joy to serve and learn what my client's needs are, to make each client proud. Resume: Full-time medical dietary aid at ACTS Plantation Estates Retirement Home from 2014 to 2020 in Matthews, NC near Charlotte. I moved to Murfreesboro in July 2019. In 2018, I completed my two-year associate's degree at CPCC in Matthews, NC. And I also received a minister's license, after completing three years of Charis Bible College. I am currently a lay Christian counselor with my husband unless God sends me to work for a ministry. My family: I'm the oldest of three other siblings ages 21 girl, 16 girl (special needs), and 13 boy. Such experience has given me a lifetime of training to care for all of God's children. Experience: I have held 5 Sittercity babysitting jobs in the Charlotte, Read more NC area: 1) Michelle & Charles: 4 children - boy 12, girl 10, boy 7, infant boy. 2) Michaela: boy 11 3) Amanda: boy 12, girl 8, boy 4 4) David: girl 11, girl 9 5) Elyse, precious girl age 2 M'boro TN jobs beginning January 2019 - occasional & weekly positions: 1) Brooke & Josh: daughters 1 & 2 (in home) & age 10 girl (driving to school) 2) Kim: driving daughters 13 & 15 to various drop off points. 3) Jasmine: ages infant boy & boy 5 4) Latrice & Dwayne: boy 11 & boy 18 (both with autistic or aspergers special needs) 5) Leo: daughters 3, 5, & 8, son 6 6) Tony and Simone, daughter 6 7) Other various positions From 2015-2017 all in Charlotte, NC: 1) Elevation Church, I held a volunteer teacher leader position in childcare with 5 to 11 children. 2) I was a leader caregiver for 6 to 8 kids from for the 51 Ministry. 3) I would volunteer at the Siskey YMCA daycare for kids ages 2-5 and at another Siskey YMCA daycare for 10 to 15 kids ages 3-13 4) I volunteered at the afterschool program at the Hemby YMCA with 5 different grades. I volunteered in childcare for 7 days a week throughout 2015-2017. God has given me a big heart for children! I would love to meet your family and/or speak to you on the phone when convenient. God bless you during this interview process. And thank you in advance either way for letting me know. I am praying for the right position to open up, and I want the best for your family. Bless You! **Min rate increase due to fuel costs Min rate for jobs up to 20 mins in distance Jobs that are 20+ mins in dist. = $15+/hr minimum Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 08/17/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/9/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Latrice P.

9/23/2020

Faith is excellent! She’s kind and very patient with my two boys! We are very happy to have her!

Brooke E.

3/14/2020

Brooke E.

3/14/2020

Faith was a very dependable sitter for us. She was great with our two small children. She always made me feel comfortable every time I had to leave. She also was amazing and helped me get my older daughter to school every morning! We would recommend Faith to any family who is looking for some one honest and dependable. We no longer needed full time services however would use her for future babysitting needs.

Michelle C.

9/6/2019

Faith is a reliable and trustworthy person. She was a delightful addition and brought a bright and sunny attitude to work every day. Our 4 children loved her and felt comfortable being cared for by such a kind, considerate and fun babysitter. We have no hesitation in recommending Faith.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$35/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

General Education

Graduated Central Piedmont Community College 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Faith's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now