Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Murfreesboro, TN 37128

Meet Stephany

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Stephany and just moved from DC area to Murfreesboro TN a couple of weeks ago. I have 12 years of experience as a professional nanny. I have worked with children 1-14 years old. A little bit of my history: I was a full-time nanny for a high profile family with 3 children in DC/NY and I absolutely loved the experience. I also worked as a nanny for 2 children in Aldie, VA. My last job was as a house manager taking care of 2 children in Arlington, VA and the experience was great as well. My responsibilities have been mostly to drive children to their activities after school, give them a bath or just supervise, prepare meals and snacks for children, read for them, organize play dates, do crafts, and put them in bed. I am seeking for a PT position during the week. I speak Read more English and Spanish fluently. I am CPR certified, non-smoker, clean driving record and a reliable car. In general, I really love children and I love spending time with them. I am fun and energetic too! Childcare Experience: First job as a nanny in the United States: -High profile family -Dad: owner of Chef Geoff's Restaurants chain in Washington DC area. -Mom: anchor and manager editor at CBS Evening news in Washington DC. -Worked 5 years in Washington DC/New York City(au pair/nanny) -Took care of 3 children from Nov 2009- October 2014. -I used to do for 7 years occasional babysitting for them whenever they need my professional services. >I left this job because I moved to Ashburn when I got married. Second job as a nanny in the United States: -Both parents work as air traffic controllers at Dulles airport in Northern Virginia. -Worked there for 2.3 years(nanny) -Took care of 2 children from October 2014-January 2017. >I would have worked for this family forever if it wasn't because they moved to North Carolina. Third job (White House Nannies Agency in Washington DC) House Manager. -Both parents lawyers in Washington DC. -I worked for 2.1 years. -Took care of 2 children 11 and 14 from September 2017-October 2019. Note* I feel comfortable taking care of 1-2 kids at the same time only. I don't have experience with kids under 12 months old. I don't do any type of nanny share. My rate is $20-25 per hr. I’d be happy to provide references as well as meet or chat on the phone. Looking forward to hearing from you and I wish you the best of luck with your search! Sincerely, Stephany P.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 05/02/2017

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 02/14/2017

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 05/02/2017

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/21

Ratings & reviews

Stephany doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Graduated 2000


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Stephany's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now