Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Murfreesboro, TN 37128

Meet Alden

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Alden and I am a junior in college studying speech language pathology! I love children and plan on pursuing a pediatric pathway in my future career. I’ve nannied and babysat for different families since high school for children ranging from toddler age to high school. I love developing personal relationships with the kids I watch, and I find so much joy in spending time with them.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Brandy J.

9/26/2021

Alden nannied for us during the summer and we were extremely pleased. She was responsive, punctual, kind, calm and caring with our two daughters (ages 2yrs and 10mo). Alden was always on time, followed instruction well with regards to the girls’ routine, and is very polite and personable. Daily responsibilities included prepping and serving breakfast, bottles, playtime, diapering, putting baby down for nap, etc. This was our first time ever using a nanny, but both of our daughters took to her quickly and were always happy to see her when she arrived in the mornings. I would highly recommend Alden and look forward to using her again in the future!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Speech Language Pathology and Audiology

Currently attending Middle Tennessee State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alden's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now