JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Nashville, TN 37205

Meet Brittany

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a dedicated and qualified early childhood education teacher with a passion for children’s learning and care. I am an extremely friendly, up-beat, and energetic individual with a passion for living and promoting a happy and healthy lifestyle. At present I am working as a co-teacher in the toddler classroom at The Gardner School Midtown, during which time I have substituted for several other classrooms and age groups. Other experience I have gained in the field of education has been through University studies, where I have been fortunate enough to learn about the education field as well as take first-hand part in it through completing roughly seventy-five teaching assistant hours as well as a three-month long internship abroad. Additional experience includes babysitting, and care taking for multiple families. My experience has allowed me to develop a strong skill-set which allow me to create unique and interactive learning activities, effectively Read more observe and report on student’s development and behavior, as well as to develop a strong rapport with children. In addition to being an exceptionally well organized individual, I am equal parts creative and enthusiastic. Moreover, I possess distinguished communication skills—both written and verbal, as well as proficient computer skills. My certifications include: CPR/First Aid, TCCOT, TCCOT SBS, TN-ELDs 13 to 24 months of age, Before you Begin: New Caregivers Training Certification, Child Abuse Awareness Certification, & Allergy Awareness Certification. With experience as a teacher in a three-star facility I have the unique ability to keep your child's day enriched with personalized developmentally appropriate learning activities. I am sensitive to children’s individuality and unique needs. It is a cornerstone in my teaching philosophy to build relationships as well as have open lines of communication with families, as I know it to make an immeasurable difference in children’s development and educational future. I believe that I would be a valuable addition to your family— where I feel I can help your child(ren) grow and develop by providing fun, creative, and safe environment that fosters their growth, well-being, and future potential. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Brittany doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Attended East Tennessee State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Brittany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now