JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Nashville, TN 37203

Meet Ayzit

  • Speaks Turkish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm a recent Vandy grad and a nanny for several families in the area. I graduated in December 2016 with an M.S. in Psychology (child cognitive development) from Vanderbilt's Peabody College of Education and have over 15 years of baby/childsitting experience with a wide range of ages (in addition to camp counseling and working in the afterschool program at University School of Nashville). I've been nannying and babysitting full time for the past 1.5 years (with lots of part-time babysitting experience prior to then) and I love it! My goal is to provide a fun-filled, educational, and safe time for children! I am especially fond of arts and crafts, singing, pretend play, and building with blocks, but I also enjoy being active outdoors or making up goofy dances. I often carry no fewer than 30 children's library books with me, as I love reading! I am always punctual and reliable, Read more and I currently have a very flexible schedule.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ayzit doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Child Development

Graduated Vanderbilt University 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ayzit's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now