JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Nashville, TN 37211

Meet Leah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Greetings! I have worked with children as a nanny, babysitter, educator, Sunday school teacher and childcare professional since my early highschool years. I studied early childhood education in college and am currently contemplating returning to school (online part time) for my masters in Psychology. My most recent job was working for Barrington Christian Academy in the infant room and 2-year-old room. I'm passionate about in home childcare/nannying because I believe a child develops best when they are in a home environment and have someone who is there to encourage their personal gifts and interests. (daycares have little time for that) I have enjoyed my time at Barrington Christian Academy but my desire is to be able to really have time to get to know individual children for their talents and encourage them as they play, grow and learn. I am a new mother with a little boy and it is Read more my hope to love your child like my own and encourage them in whatever stage of development they are in. Whether you have an infant who needs lots of snuggles and tummy time or you have an on-the-go 2 year old who needs to be kept busy with different activities it will be my personal delight to help your child play, grow and learn. As a parent, I understand the desire to be as involved with your child's day as possible. It would be my aim to include you every day with pictures of all our activities, texts with updates, and anything that will help set your mind at ease throughout the day. If you want a structured learning environment or a more child-led approach I have experience in early childhood education and can customize a day-to-day schedule that is the perfect fit for both you and your little one. I hope to look for a long term position where my son would also be welcome (he is a newborn) I am CPR certified and also a certified flight attendant.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Leah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Leah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now