Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Nashville, TN 37205

Meet Laura

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been babysitting/nannying for 10+ years and have experience ranging from working with children as young as 2 weeks old, children with various medical conditions and working with infant/toddler multiples (twins and triplets). I am CPR certified and have several reviews on here as well. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/25/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

7

0

0

0

0

Jen J.

1/12/2019

We had to cancel our trip and didn't get to use Laura as a sitter afterall. But I was very impressed with her after we made contact on the site - a phone call to discuss the job, and she followed up with me a few days before. She was also very understanding when we came down with the stomach flu the day before her scheduled sitting job. I'm keeping her number for the next time we go to Nashville b/c I was thrilled to find such a capable sitter.

Emi M.

10/14/2018

Ashlie G.

7/14/2013

Laura was a wonderful babysitter for our family and we have called her multiple times this summer. She is professional, sweet, asks all the right questions and has excellent references. My daughters enjoyed her very much and she was very flexible and accommodating. Highly recommend!

Ali H.

11/26/2012

We visited Charleston for a wedding weekend and had Laura watch our 15 month old daughter. Laura was a lovely sitter and I recommend her without any hesitation!

Sarah S.

5/22/2011

Laura was absolutely terrific with my 10 month old son! She babysat for him two afternoons and evenings while we were visiting Charleston for a wedding. She was patient, played with him very nicely, and handled his crankiness and stranger anxiety very well. I will certainly try to have Laura sit again the next time we visit Charleston.

Nikki S.

4/23/2011

We were in town for a vacation in Charleston and wanted to go to dinner with friends. We found Laura on Sittercity and she did a great job. She took our 18 mos. old son on a nice walk downtown and also managed to entertain him in a small hotel room before putting him to bed for the night. I highly recommend Laura for her skills as well as her flexibility as we had a lot of last minute changes to our plans.

Joanne J.

9/27/2010

What a gem! Laura came to take care of our 2 boys (ages 5 months & 2 years) and we couldn't have been happier leaving them in her care! Our 2 year old took to her right away and even asked about her the next morning... "Where did Laura go?" It was apparent she had a lot of experience working with children and asked us all the pertinent questions before we left for the evening. We only wish Laura lived closer to us so she could babysit for us more regularly, as we were just in her town for a family vacation.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Diabetes

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Social studies

Share Laura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now