Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Nashville, TN 37207

Meet Rachel

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I'm Rachel and I am a senior at Belmont University. I am studying Audio Engineering and minoring in Dance. I hope to make a name for myself in the music industry one day as well as get the chance to travel the world! I love being outside and doing artistic activities. I have years of experience assisting the younger girls at my dance studio. My senior year of high school I worked with children ages kindergarten to fifth grade during my school's after-school care program. At the same time I babysat for various families. For two summers after that I nannied for two sisters ages 7 and 9 every day from 8am to 5pm. So trust me, I have lots of practice with keeping children engaged, entertained, and off the screen :). Once I permanently moved to Nashville, I got a job as a teaching assistant at a non-profit Read more ballet school, once again working with children preschool and up. I love working with kids and being someone they feel safe and comfortable around. They are much wiser than people think, and every time I'm around them I learn more about myself and the world. I should also mention that I have experience with animals as well! I grew up with a golden doodle and two cats - both of which I got along with VERY well. So if you also have a pet, that is no problem for me! And if you ever just need a pet sitter, I'd gladly do that too.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 06/05/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Audio Engineering

Currently attending Belmont University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rachel's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now