Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Nashville, TN 37217

Meet Laceye

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello , My name is Laceye I'm 21yrs old and I'm from West TN. I've been living in Nashville for about 10 years now . I'm a very energetic , trustworthy and outgoing person and a girl who's all about her family . I love working with babies/toddlers/Two's . I have 2 years of experience inside homes and I have a year of experience working in a childcare facility. My position at the Gardner School was a Assistant Infant Teacher! I was there for 1 yr before deciding to take my career to the next level & I wouldn't change a thing about my experience and the knowledge I've gained while working there . I worked with babies from 6weeks to 12 months and some toddlers and twos . I currently work at Kiddie Academy In Brentwood TN as A Full Time toddler teacher working with ages 12months -24 months Read more . I love working with Children they bring joy to me and keep my day going . I love being able to love on and protect someone else's child as if they were mine while their parents are at work . I'm looking for some part time work . I hope you find Interest in me and this can go further . Thanks❤️

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 07/03/2022

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 07/03/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/2/22

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Melissa M.


Melissa M.


Laceye was absolutely amazing! My husband and I had a business out of town. We decided to bring our baby with us because she is only 2 months old. Our original sitter canceled on us while we were at the airport and Laceye came to our rescue! It was a super last minute this but she did amazing with our daughter. As a first time momma I really appreciated the picture updates. When we come back Laceye will definitely be my first option to babysit!

Kristyn W.


Laceye was fantastic. We hired her to watch our 5 year old son. It was super short notice and a relatively long evening. She made us all feel super comfortable. Thank you!

Lisa S.


Laceye was awesome. She made me feel so comfortable leaving my two month old with her professional manner and clear expertise.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs


Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Laceye's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now