Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Nashville, TN 37214

Meet Nelida

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there! I'm Nélida or Nely for short, and I've been on this wonderful journey for a whopping 16 years, caring for kids aged 3 and up. It's not just a job for me; it's a passion. My journey began when I started babysitting, and over the years, I've honed my skills and grown with every child I've had the pleasure of looking after. Whether they were energetic toddlers or curious preteens, I've been there every step of the way, helping them learn, play, and grow. To make sure I'm well-equipped for the job, I've also invested in training and certifications. I'm proud to hold certifications in First Aid and CPR for infants and children, putting safety at the forefront of my caregiving. Throughout my 16 years of experience, I've had the privilege of working with diverse families, each with their unique dynamics and requirements. This journey has been a Read more rich tapestry of learning and adapting, and it's made me a versatile and understanding caregiver. I believe that every child is special and deserves a caring and respectful environment to thrive. My goal is to create that environment, where kids can explore, learn, and enjoy their childhood to the fullest. I'm genuinely excited about the opportunity to be part of your family's childcare journey, bringing my 16 years of experience and a whole lot of enthusiasm to the table.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Jennifer M.

10/31/2023

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$100/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Nelida's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now