JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Nashville, TN 37203

Meet Emily

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Warmest greetings, interested TN parents and guardians! My name is Emily, and I am currently a 4th-year graduate student enrolled at Vanderbilt School of Medicine, pursuing my doctoral degree in pediatric audiology (Au.D.). A New England native before relocating to Nashville, I recently graduated with my Bachelor of Arts degree from the University of Connecticut Honors Program in May 2015, as a double major in Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences and Psychology. Outside of VUMC academic and research commitments, I presently serve as a live-in Head Resident Advisor (i.e., professional Residential Education Leadership Dept. staff member) on Vanderbilt's undergraduate campus. Alongside clinical externship duties and regular class engagements, I hold a part-time position as an Audiology Newborn Hearing Screener at VU Children's Hospital (such a rewarding opportunity!). To begin with a brief personal overview, I sincerely appreciate your time and consideration while reviewing my application materials, and guarantee to provide Read more your family (including pets!) with dependable, conscientious service on a consistent basis. Over the past 12+ years, I have accumulated extensive nanny experience supervising infants through adolescents of all ages, backgrounds, and unique abilities in a variety of settings. (From supervising smaller families of 1-6 siblings to large birthday gatherings of 20+ youngsters to instructing recreational youth summer camp programs, weekly gymnastics/swimming classes, and inclusive/special needs group lessons.) As an enthusiastic, compassionate, and responsible babysitter, I exert every effort to ensure that all children in my charge feel safe, valued, and loved. Moreover, I strive to make each minute we spend together memorable and fun, as well as educational (through reading, interactive games, etc.) in any household environment, weather condition, or season. In conclusion, I recognize the significance of delivering consistent attention, positive motivation, role model behavior, reliable guidance, and warm encouragement to all children, while maintaining families’ typical routines and disciplinary structure as warranted. Furthermore, I attempt to cater my nurturing and flexible caregiver style to best support the diverse personalities and complex needs of each individual child. I truly look forward to partnering with your family in the near future!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Communication Disorders and Psychology

University of Connecticut 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now