Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Nashville, TN 37209

Meet Liz

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Liz and I just recently reloacted to Nashville from Atlanta. I am 26 years old and a graduate of Florida State University. For the last 4 years, I have worked in Advertising on baby gear and toy accounts of major companies but have recently become restless in the field and realized that I may want to pursue another career, which could mean going back to school in the future. For now, I am looking to take time off to reflect and figure out what I truly see myself doing after a career in advertising. In the meantime, I am looking to work with a family for anywhere from 12-24 months (or possibly longer), depending on their needs. I have over 15 years of childcare experience, working with ages ranging from newborn to preteen. Seemingly having a natural maternal instinct, but not ready to have my own, I Read more thoroughly enjoy spending time with children and interacting on their level. I am an aunt to 7-year-old twins and have had quite a bit of experience with them since they were born, as well as other families with multiples and one or more children. I have experience with overnights, full days and nights. I spent the summer of 2008 in NYC doing an internship in the city and, caring for a family's small children (1-year-old twins and a 3-year-old) on the weekends in the Hamptons. Following graduation from college, I moved to NYC and worked for a family on the weekend from 8 a.m.-6 p.m. caring for their 3 small children, working for a family on Saturday nights 6-12 p.m., and doing occasional babysitting on weekday and weekend nights for various families. In addition to caring for them, I have babysat for a family's 4 children for a week while their parents traveled to London, stayed a weekend with a 3 and 6-year-old while their parents went out of town, and a few weeknights with a 10-year-old boy while his father was on business. Before moving here, I was a short term, full-time nanny for an infant In Atlanta, and am now looking to cultivate a long-term relationship with a family in Nashville that needs a dedicated sitter or nanny. If I sound like a good fit for your family and you would like to speak with me, contact my references, or set up a time that I can meet you and your child(ren), please don't hesitate to reach out. I look forward to speaking with you. Liz

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/25/20

Ratings & reviews

Liz doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Epilepsy
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Communications

Graduated Florida State University 2009

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Liz's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now