Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Ooltewah, TN 37363

Meet Hannah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I'm Hännah. I'm 24 years old and I moved from Nashville to Chattanooga about 3 years ago for school. I have been babysitting since I was about sixteen years old. I have babysat ages ( newborn - 10 yrs ). I have nannied for several families in the past including a family of four kids! I loved being able to help out parents that needed date night or late nights at work that they couldn't get out of. I want to be that relief for them. In some instances I would bring kids to school in the morning, pick them up in the evenings, and take them to any after school activities. I would help the older kids with homework. (Which always reminded me how much I disliked math). I would cook dinner, and make sure they were in bed at their bed time. Parents would always love how Read more OCD I can be, because I tend to tidy up as much as possible before the parents came home. When I was a child, I always wished that I had a fun babysitter. So I like to take that and make sure that I can come up with fun activities for them. Even if it's going to a park and playing with sidewalk chalk. As much as I love to have fun, safety is the most important to me. I am CPR certified as well as infant CPR certified. I want the parents to know that not only are their kids having fun but they are safe and in good hands! I look forward to meeting new families!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/03/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/04/2019.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Hannah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Administering Medication
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Surgical Technologist

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Hannah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now