Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Sewanee, TN 37375

Meet Blake

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Blake, and I am a nineteen-year-old college student living in downtown Chicago. I consider myself fun and easy-going and hope to one day have a career in the art education field. I am a child of divorce, so I had to look after my sister a lot growing up. However, such a responsibility felt incredibly empowering. I spent this past summer working as a camp counselor in North Carolina, primarily with 10-12-year-olds and found it to be perhaps the most enriching experience of my entire life. I plan to work there again next year, but in the meantime, hope to continue working with children to further develop my skills as a caretaker. I am a full-time student, so my availability would be primarily during weekends. However, I do have some flexibility in my weekday schedule. I live downtown but can commute to other parts of the Read more city. I do not smoke or drink. I am also CPR/First Aid certified.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Blake doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Share Blake's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now