Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 59
  • Babysitter in Tullahoma, TN 37388

Meet Lisa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I have 14 years experience in child care. I worked in daycare 6 years and a year for Skills for Childhood Development. I cared for one child in my home from 8 weeks until 5 years old and 4 to 6 children for 2 years. I have a Bachelors degree in Education with concentration in early childhood development. References available. I'm offering a smoke free, home based, safe environment for your little one. There's daily "learning time" and nap. Your child is welcome to bring their favorite "blanky" or whatever they feel comfortable with. You provide your child's lunch and I will provide 2 snacks. I do offer potty training. A change of clothing is required. Diapers, wipes, and bottles are the responsibility of the parent. You will receive a hand written report of your child's day. Availability is M-F 6:30am-5:30 p.m. Fees are REQUIRED at the BEGINNING of Read more the week due to past experiences. You will receive a weekly receipt. Hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and late nights

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/19/19

Ratings & reviews

Lisa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Education with Concentration in Early Childhood Development

Graduated University of Tennessee 1984

References

Additional services

  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Lisa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now