Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Abilene, TX 79601

Meet Camryn

  • Comfortable with pets

I'm a junior student at Abilene Christian University! My major is psychology, as I am super interested in child development, but I plan to get my doctorate in occupational therapy. I love helping and being around people, and kids are some of the most fun! I have experience working with larger families, as well as children with ranges of disabilities. In high school, I did lots of daily long term babysitting that included picking kids up from school, helping with homework, and doing dinner and bedtime. During the past 4 summers I was a M-F, 7-5 nanny for 3 children, one of which with a severe muscular disorder. This included taking the kids to sports practices, music lessons, and sitting in on physical, occupational, and speech therapy. I know every parent wishes they could be around for all of those things, but it also isn't always possible! I enjoy being Read more able to give them peace of mind and confidence that their kids are being well taken care of and loved on when they're busy! Having a college course load, my schedule is consistent week to week, but some days are longer than others. Mondays I am free after 2:30 Tuesdays after 4 and Wednesday-Friday after 11:30!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Camryn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Camryn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now