Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Anna, TX 75409

Meet Robin

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Robin Brock and I love kids! Especially babies! I have extensive babysitting/nanny experience, including live in. I worked for 4 years at THR Presbyterian Hospital as the unit secretary in the Newborn Nursery and it was the best job ever. Unfortunately, the hospital closed the nursery and eliminated my job. I was the Special Needs Competition Cheer Coach at Texas Elite Cheer & Tumble in Pilot Point for 6 years and plan to start back again when Covid settles down. I have 3 teenagers and I have been babysitting kids since I was 10 years old. I have a letter of recommendation from my supervisor at the hospital and I can supply you with as many references as you need. I would love to be considered if you are needing a babysitter. Feel free to contact me anytime. 940-600-9299 Thank you so much and have a Read more blessed day! Robin <><

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 05/09/2021

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 12/17/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 05/09/2021

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/17/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Suriya V.

2/23/2021

Robin helped us with our daughters (3 and 7.5yrs) old. She looked after them like her own children, she is extremely flexible, professional, friendly and goes out of her way to help out in any way possible. My daughters adored her! We consider Robin as a family member and we are grateful to have known her๐Ÿ˜Š

Dawn G.

1/25/2021

Robin was awesome with my son! She left me with a napping baby and a clean house. Would definitely book her again!

Iris H.

12/10/2020

Robin is reliable, very sweet with the baby and just picks up household work without even having to ask. She has a fun laid back personality and works hard. She's always willing to help out where she can. I'd recommend Robin for sure!

Hena K.

10/9/2020

Robin is an exceptional care giver. She communicates well and has great time management skills. She is great with our 2 month old and also manages to tidy up the house. Would highly recommend her!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Robin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now