Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Arlington, TX 76001

Meet Nety

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I am currently a physical therapy student studying to enter pediatrics so as you can tell I have a passion for children! I have done various things involving them for as long as I can remember. The last 4 years I babysat for a family of two boys who were 8 and 12 years old when I started. I have also been a part of camps where I was with children as young as 12 months old all the way up to 18 years old. In addition, I have had plenty of experience with my twin nieces and nephew. I do not have a background check on here, but I have one through my school I can share with you if you would like. Recommendations I can also give you if interested. Lastly I am fully COVID vaccinated, CPR certified and fluent in Spanish willing to help out your Read more child learn the language if they need or want it!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Laura V.

9/7/2021

Gr8 sitter!

Laura V.

8/18/2021

Very responsible young lady with an upbeat attitude and playful with kids.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Physical therapy

Currently attending University of North Texas Health Science Center at Fort Worth

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Spanish

Share Nety's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now