Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Arlington, TX 76013

Meet Kandace

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Kandace Davis, I am currently a student at The University of Texas at Arlington with a major of Early Childhood Education. I will be graduating next year. After graduation, I plan to work in a school district as a elementary teacher. I love children and being able to teach them as well. I have worked at plenty of daycare's from Lancaster, Arlington, to Bedford, TX. Right now I am just trying to find opportunities to gain more experience with children. I have plenty of experience with children and a lot of training certifications that I can provide such as CPR, ADHD, Autistic, Transportation safety, etc. My mother owns her own childcare so I feel like that is where my love for children mostly started. After helping my mother with her childcare pretty much everyday, I branched off and started working at a after school care in Arlington Read more at Little Elementary School. I then started working at Kids Scholar University in Bedford as a schooler teacher and then as a toddler (1 and 2 year olds) teacher. I also volunteer at High School's such as Lancaster High School and Bowie High School teaching dance routines to the Dance Departments. These jobs gave me the experience I need to succeed.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kandace doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$18/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Currently attending

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Kandace's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now