Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Austin, TX 78753

Meet Kate

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Kate Macyauski. Thank you for considering me for this position. In December of 2014, I finished my schooling at Ball State University. At Ball State I majored in Elementary Education. With my Elementary degree I also have a concentration in Counseling and Psychology and a minor in Interpersonal Relations. While at Ball State I also completed a suicide prevention class, and I am now suicide prevention certified. Since graduating I have realized I prefer working with small amounts of children rather than 20 students. I feel like you make more of an impact on a child’s life when they have your full attention. Since I can remember I have been working with children, I enjoy being around them and having an impact on their lives. I love being a nanny, love traveling, and love putting myself out there to experience new things. That is why I think Read more I would be a good match for your family. I enjoy using my knowledge and experience to enhance a child’s life as well as the families. I am a reliable, compassionate, and confident nanny with 10 years of experience in both full-time and part-time jobs. In my previous places of work I was responsible for not only looking after the children but providing help with lessons, managing meals for them, picking the up from school/other activities, changing diapers, entertaining them until the parents returned from work, and more. I also have experience in being a family assistant and house manager. I have watched children from the age of 2 months to the age of 12. I feel that it is important to help a child grow and become the best they can be by being a positive role model. I believe I am a firm but fair in giving discipline. One should take responsibility for their actions and understand right from wrong. Everyone makes mistakes but you should learn from your mistakes. Thank you for taking the time to consider me for this position, I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 02/17/2016.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 02/17/2016.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/27/15

Ratings & reviews

Kate doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$35/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

Education

Elementary Education

Graduated Ball State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Kate's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now