Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Austin, TX 78731

Meet Emily

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm currently a Freshman in college (won't be back until June 14). I love photography, singing, writing, and anything related to the arts! I used to help out at my old church's daycare that usually had 3-5 kids ranging from 1-6-year-olds. In middle school I would assist the Pre-K teachers during nap time, lunch/snacks, and numerous in class tasks. For the last 3 summers I was a Junior Volunteer at a Camp, where I basically acted as a teacher for kids entering first grade, but I also helped out with the older kids entering fifth. By my third year I was a counselor in charge of watching/teaching a class of 25 incoming third graders. I'm was a PAL at my high school, so I've helped kids with their homework and helped with many events. I love animals, (I am allergic to cats and horses but with notice I'm fine) and Read more I'm able to do any sort of home care as well as making sure your child is safe and happy!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Pre-Biology

Currently attending University of California - Santa Barbara

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Essay writing

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now