Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Austin, TX 78749

Meet Elizabeth

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I'm Elizabeth and I'm 21 years old. I would be more than happy to care for your little one and give you a helping hand. I'm going to school to become a pediatric nurse at UT Austin and am also a part time waitress. I've been taking care my 9 year old brother since he was in diapers, but have only had 4 years of paid experience. I also am currently part time babysitting and have experience working at a daycare for two years, so I do have experience with infants. I am CPR certified and absolutely love working with children of all ages. I think each and everyone has a different personality and it's always nice to see that! I enjoy working with kids and would be more than happy to babysit as a part-time job.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/14/2017

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/14/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Jeremy D.


Elizabeth was professional, looked after my children well, bathed them and but them to bed. she sent photo's of them while I was away, which was reassuring. Jeremy

Amanda S.


Elizabeth recently watched my kids one Saturday morning. To some this is no big deal, but to me she was the first person non-family to leave my children in her care. She was promptly on time. Focused on my kids the minute she arrived. And most Importantly my children felt safe with her as they were content to stay with her as I slipped off to work. She is sweet and professional. I would Highly recommend her to anyone looking for a prompt and wonderful caregiver.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)



Currently attending University of Texas at Austin

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Elizabeth's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now