Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Austin, TX 78729

Meet Jayde

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a fun and motivated individual that loves being active and spending time outside. I love giving back to my community and working with children. My child care experience includes being a nanny for 4 children for 4 years. The ages ranged from 3.5-12 years . My duties included transporting the children to and from activities, organize arts and crafts for the children, assist with homework when needed. My ultimate job was to ensure safety and form a friendship with each child. In addition, I helped with several of their girl scout troops throughout the four years I worked with them. I occasionally looked after pets in the neighborhood such as dogs, cats, bearded dragons and birds. While in college I worked the Lincoln Community Center in College Station as a Recreation Assistant for the after school program. I assisted in ensuring all after school programs were conducted in Read more a safe and educational manner. I assisted in planning and implementing engaging activities for a variety of age groups. Currently I work for a company in Austin and babysit part time. When I am not working, I enjoy hiking, running, reading and socializing. I am also part of the Big Brother Big Sister program in the Austin Area.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/08/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jayde doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Environmental Studies

Graduated Texas A & M University - College Station 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jayde's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now