Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Austin, TX 78748

Meet Ashlee

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi everyone. I am 27 years old! I am a psychology and social behavior alum from UC Irvine. I have had the pleasure to be so involved in my niece and nephews life for the past 9 years. Not only babysitting and taking them everywhere they need to go, but making sure they are always happy. I have babysat different families since I was about 13. I worked at a pre school for disabled children and I loved it so much. I have a full time job which puts my availability only on nights and weekends. But i would still love the opportunity to help your family. I am a hard worker, always on time, reliable, responsible, caring and fun loving!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 11/12/2019

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Ian E.


Ashlee was "awesome ... amazing!" in the words of our 9-year-old daughter. We were visiting Los Angeles from out of town, and Ashlee babysat our three kids for an afternoon and evening at our hotel room. This included feeding them dinner and putting them to bed. Before hiring her, I called a couple references whose numbers she provided, and both gave glowing reviews of her babysitting. All three of our kids (daughter and two sons ages 9, 7, and 3) absolutely loved her. She was very responsible, calm, nice, and fun with them. She was also a great communicator with us and very easy to work with. I would hire her in a second if we needed a babysitter in LA again and recommend her without hesitation to anyone looking for a babysitter. Our only regret is that she doesn't live near our home (which is San Diego)!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene


Psychology and Social Behavior

University of California - Irvine 2018


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashlee's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now