Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Austin, TX 78729

Meet Jasmine

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Jasmine and I am 20 years old. I am looking for occasional babysitting positions for a kind, happy, and loving family. My current availability is on the weekends (Saturdays & Sundays), whether it'll be a consist every weekend scheduled position or occasional scheduled weekends for date nights/events. I have 7.5 years experience as a babysitter and nanny. I have singlehandedly cared for multiple children during my younger brother's Boy Scouts meetings, I have worked 2.5 years as a childcare provider at a church daycare, and I have been a babysitter and nanny to many families in the Austin, TX area as well as my hometown in Washington state. Please ask me to send you my references if you believe I will be a good fit for you and your family! My babysitting and nanny experience is with age groups ranging from infants to teens. I am Read more CPR and First Aid certified. I have a clean/safe driving record, I am a non-smoker, and I have all of my shots up to date. I was a swimmer and can teach children how to swim, and I was also a tutor for 3 years in high school for many underclassmen. Homework help will not be a problem! I am also a dog walker/pet sitter on Rover.com, so pets will also not be an issue. I am a positive, loving, caring, punctual, mature, and engaging caregiver. I have good communication skills as well as manners. I am pursuing a career in pediatric nursing, which is why I am so passionate to work with children and help them grow and develop. I do like to plan activities for the kids while I am caring for them. Crafts, healthy snacks/meals, educational activities, and sometimes something outdoors like taking them to a park/playground to help them be more active outdoors. While caring for your children, I care for them as my very own! Thank you so much! If you have any questions or want to schedule an in-person interview or over the phone interview then please don't hesitate to contact me. Good luck!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/1/19

Ratings & reviews

4.5 4.5 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

1

0

0

0

George A.

11/1/2019

Jasmine is wonderful with the boys and we love to have her back.

Lorraine J.

9/10/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jasmine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now