Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Austin, TX 78729

Meet Jasmine

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Jasmine! I am currently looking to find a loving, caring, and fun family to work with full-time (40 hours) and I would prefer the opportunity to be long term. I have about 6 years of experience caring for children. I have worked 3 years as a childcare provider in daycare centers, I’ve worked as a preschool teacher since 2020, and I have been a babysitter and nanny to many families in the Austin, TX area as well as my hometown in Washington state. My babysitting and nanny experience is with age groups ranging from infants to teens. I am CPR and First Aid certified. I have a clean/safe driving record, I am a non-smoker, and I have all of my shots up to date. I was a swimmer and can teach children how to swim, and I was also a tutor so homework help will not Read more be a problem! I am also a pet sitter so pets will also not be an issue. I am a positive, loving, caring, punctual, mature, and engaging caregiver. I have great communication skills as well as manners. I am so passionate to work with children and help them learn and grow. I do like to plan activities for the kids while I am caring for them. Crafts, healthy snacks/meals, educational activities, and sometimes something outdoors like taking them to a park/playground or a library! While caring for your children, I care for them as my very own! Thank you so much! If you have any questions or want to schedule an interview, please don't hesitate to contact me. Good luck!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/20/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/1/20

Ratings & reviews

4.7 4.7 stars











Joseph M.


Jasmine is amazing. Very punctual, professional and most importantly trustworthy. My wife and I are thrilled about having her assist with our daughter. Would highly recommend her.

George A.


Jasmine is wonderful with the boys and we love to have her back.

Lorraine J.



Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Graduated Concordia University at Austin 2017


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jasmine's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now