Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Austin, TX 78705

Meet Veronica

  • Speaks English, Norwegian, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Veronica, and I'm currently a freshman at UT Austin. I've been working with kids since I was 14, and I absolutely love it. I started by looking after my little sister during the week because both of my parents worked in the evenings, and then began babysitting for kids in our neighborhood. Over the last few years, I have gained a lot of experience with children through volunteering at the Boys & Girls club. I love helping kids out with their homework, teaching them new things, and ensuring they are as happy as can be! If there’s nice weather, I like to take the kids outside, but if not, I like to whip out my origami skills! :) In my free time, I love exercising, cooking, and listening to music!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Veronica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Exercise Science and Psychology

Currently attending University of Texas at Austin

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Veronica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now