Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Austin, TX 78759

Meet Alayna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

While I've been babysitting informally for most of my life, it wasn't until I started my coursework in education that I realized how much potential caregivers have to go above & beyond ensuring the safety of children and support their interests & growth. In May of 2017, I earned a master's in education from Indiana University in the learning sciences, which is a relatively new field that focuses on supporting learning in real-world environments. I am certified in adult, pediatric, and infant CPR, AED, and first-aid usage. Currently, I work part-time teaching parents how to support their toddlers' growth through United Way's Play To Learn program, and I facilitate STEM activities with middle-school students through Camp Fire Central Texas' after-school programming.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 07/30/2018

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/22/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 07/30/2018

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Rachel D.

9/5/2018

We really enjoyed meeting Alayna last month. She was prompt, funny and thoughtful and my 9-year old son enjoyed his time with her. I hope we can hire her again in the future!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alayna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now