Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Austin, TX 78748

Meet Wendy

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Wendy. I'm the oldest of 4 and come from a big family. I started taking care of kids at the age of 15 and it's something I LOVE doing. From infants to toddlers, up to their early teens. I have worked with up to 4 kids at a time. I mainly work with families long term and full time. I’m trustworthy and reliable, very outgoing and full of fun. I like doing different activities with kids that will allow them to grow and learn. I like outings, arts & crafts or just a walk to the park. I work close with parents to accommodate the kids needs as best possible. I make sure to have an open schedule so that I can be as flexible. I currently work with two families. I’ve been with one of the families for 6 years with two boys currently ages Read more 6 and 3. The second family I’ve been with for almost a year with their son, age 3. I do pick up and drop off to and from school. I take kids to doctor appointments when needed. I cover kids meal prep, laundry and house work. I plan activities and outings based on routine provided by parents. I help with napping/sleep schedules & potty training. I’m having to leave them due to the fact that I’m relocating to Austin in mid June. I’m looking for something full time and long term. I speak English and Spanish fluently and have my own car. I’ll be more then happy to provide a background check (provided by the site) and references from my current employers. If you have any questions please don’t hesitate to ask. Let me make your life just a bit easier (:

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Kelly M.

8/15/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Wendy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now