Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Austin, TX 78750

Meet Ashlyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently a senior at St. Edward's University working towards my Bachelors in Behavioral Neuroscience. I worked as a receptionist at a financial firm for almost four years, and have been working as a chiropractic assistant for almost one year. I have absolutely loved both job opportunities but unfortunately have to schedule work around school now, rather than school around work. I ABSOLUTELY love little munchkins and would be honored to care for your little one while you're away. I have babysat children of family and friends on numerous occasions, and also have a younger sister that will be turning 10 this year (I can't believe she is already 10!). I am highly attentive to detail so if there are any specifics that you require to be followed I will be sure to follow them to a T!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/13/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and late nights
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ashlyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$17/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Behavioral Neuroscience

Currently attending St. Edward's University

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English

Share Ashlyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now