JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Austin, TX 78748

Meet Caroline

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Caroline Garcia and I am currently looking for a part time Nanny or Baby Sitting job in the Austin area. I am originally from South Austin, so I know the city well. I am currently an undergraduate student at the University of Texas at Austin studying Chemical Engineering, and minoring in Business. In my free time I spend my time outdoors, studying, volunteering at the Texas School for the Blind and Visually Impaired, and walking my two dogs. My schedule Monday through Friday is pretty consistent thus, I will only be available after 5pm due to my classes, so I am looking to baby sit in the evenings. However, I am free all day on the weekends and am flexible then. Additionally, I have my own car and have a state issued driver's license, have a clean record, and am a safe driver. I absolute adore Read more kids, and grew up in a household of three kids, as I have an older sister and a younger brother. Additionally, I currently have two little nieces who are 2 and 5 years old that I occasionally babysit and love spending time with! I have experience with kids of all ages, since I started babysitting kids beginning in junior high and continued throughout my high school years. I am academically inclined and interested in many subjects, so as a baby sitter or nanny I would be able to help tutor children if they need it. I also have taken culinary classes growing up and baking is a hobby of mine, so I would be able to prepare meals for children, even the pickiest of eaters. I am CPR and Red Cross Certified, and am proficient swimmer, as I was a lifeguard for a year for the city of Austin. Alongside academics, I also have a background in the arts and believe that it is important to have a balance of work and creative time. So I am able to connect well with kids and have fun.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Caroline doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$16-$22/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Chemical Engineering

Currently attending University of Texas at Austin

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Caroline's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now