Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Austin, TX 78758

Meet Briselda

  • Speaks Portuguese and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello I am Briselda, a full student with a passions for learning and exploring new ideas. I'm working towards a bachelor degree in education. I love being around kid and watching them develop to little adults. I work with all ages starting as young as infants to preteens. I would love and would be interested in creating lesson plans and activities for kiddos. I am a native Spanish speaker, and currently learning ALS.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 09/07/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 09/20/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/21

Ratings & reviews

4.0 4.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

1

0

Josh L.

6/15/2021

Brizzy is amazing. Our son Byron loves her, and she did such an amazing job caring for Byron during his first year of Kindergarten. She is smart, funny, and while we are sad that she is moving on we wish her all of the best.

Josh L.

1/5/2021

Briselda is amazing. We are so lucky to have found her. Our 6-year-old loves her and she is doing amazing work assisting him with kindergarten.

Mabe B.

9/8/2020

There was a lack of communication which to me is a big deal! I understand she might’ve not liked us as a family and might’ve thought we weren’t a good fit which it’s complete fine and fair. However, she could’ve let us know that it was not going to work. She just decided she was not going to come in anymore without notice and stop communicating with me. This is really unprofessional in my book.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$26/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Currently attending Shoreline Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Briselda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now