Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Austin, TX 78750

Meet Barbara

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello there! My name is Barbara and I just graduated High School and I am planning on going to college soon. I would love to be able to pay for my education while doing something that I love, which is caring for children. While I have no paid experience working with kids, I have experience caring for them. I have many little cousin I have taken care of multiple times, I have babysitter in emergencies for neighbors, and I also have 2 years of volunteering experience as a camp counselor for kids, teens, and even adults, with special needs. I am young but I am extremely reliable, and super creative with the care of of children. With my care, you will not regret having me as a sitter. I also love pets, and I am fluent in Spanish, with me the kids will have and really good time and you Read more can be sure that they are safe and are being taken care of.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Barbara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Biology

Graduated Austin Community College

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Barbara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now