Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Austin, TX 78746

Meet Arami

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I’ve previously held the title as a live in nanny for an entire year for an amazing family of three! Before that I was a babysitter every summer for neighbors, overall 6 years of experience I’ve always had a connection to childhood development! I’m also passionate about music, dance, culture, sports and arts and craft. I enjoy swimming, tennis 🎾, volleyball and basketball etc. I can provide homework help, meal prep and tidying as well as fulfill transportation needs to and from school + after school activities. I’m looking for something full time live in or live out and I’m flexible on times/hours.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 10/06/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 12/1/2020
  • My availability is valid through 12/25/20

Ratings & reviews

4.1 4.1 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

5

0

1

0

1

Jabresha G.

11/10/2022

Melissa D.

10/23/2022

Julie N.

9/25/2022

Dominique D.

9/19/2022

Arami was wonderful. She responded to my messages right away and made extra effort to care for my children. Highly recommended.

Ana G.

9/16/2022

She is awesome - she is on time - my daughters love her - we are so glad she is joining our family

Ymara G.

9/16/2022

She was great with my daughter. I love hearing my daughter laugh in the other room while I'm working. Ill definitely be on contact with her when I need a babysitter 😀

Gabrielle A.

10/14/2021

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$27/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Arami's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now