Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Austin, TX 78726

Meet Rachel

  • Speaks English and Sign Language
  • Has a car

Hi there! My legal name is Rachel but I go by Chooch. I am 22 years old and a passionate coffee lover. I am currently developing my own small coffee business in sustainable packaging and am loving it! I grew up the oldest of six children, and with that came a TON of babysitting, Besides immediate family, I babysat many times during high school for numerous families in my neighborhood community. While living in Cincinnati OH, I nannied professionally for an agency from 2018-2019 and had 5 star ratings from every family I worked with. I had several one time experiences sitting for families under the agency, and one long term professional relationship with a family. Said family consisted of a single mother and two children aged 12 and 16. My day to day responsibilities included cooking, cleaning, transporting the kiddos to and from extracurricular activities, and managing homework schedules Read more tailored to each child's needs. Both of the children had diagnosed ADHD which I learned to help them manage.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 12/07/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Sign Language

Education

Deaf education/Deaf studies

Attended Austin Community College

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Sign Language

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now