Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Austin, TX 78745

Meet Nancy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I have been a babysitter for over 35 years! I am CPR certified! I am bilingual! I have over 25 professional references ! I specialize in sleep training! I was a nanny for a set of triplets in Westlake for seven years ! I am available to begin immediately! Please reach out to me at your convenience...

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/16/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/8/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Dana H.

11/10/2021

We have used Nancy twice now, for a date night and for an overnight stay while my husband and I got married. Our daughter is only 4 months old so we were nervous to use a sitter so soon, but Nancy definitely put us at ease. She provided a long list of references and answered our million questions. She is amazing with our daughter and we will definitely be using her again!

Krista S.

11/9/2021

Nancy is absolutely wonderful. After our initial conversation about her nanny-share services, I left very comfortable with her experience and capabilities. Through my interactions with her, I have learned that in addition to her extensive experience, she is very communicative by providing text updates and photos to keep us posted about how our daughter is doing while in her care. Nancy is very calm, confident, and sweet natured. I will continue to work with her in the future!

Jason S.

8/1/2021

Nancy does a great job with my son, highly recommend. She’s very communicative and always available when you need her.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Nancy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now