Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Austin, TX 78726

Meet Cara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Cara, and I would love to be your nanny! I have experience as a regular babysitter for infants, toddlers, and school aged children. Most recently, I worked as a live-in nanny for a family that welcomed their first child in the midst of the pandemic. Their son was 1 month old when I began caring for him, and he was about 14 months when my position concluded. In the fall of 2020, I graduated from the University of Texas at Austin with a bachelor of science in speech language pathology. As a student at UT, I took a series of speech, language, and early childhood development courses that have given me insight into the importance of providing nurturing, attentive, childcare. Babies begin to learn the communication patterns fundamental to their overall development in infancy, so I recognize that my role as a nanny is extremely meaningful. Read more I know that play facilitates development, so creative play is at the forefront of my nannying approach. I am certified in BLS/CPR and as a registered behavioral technician. I am fully vaccinated with the Pfizer vaccine and I will always put the health and safety of your family first. I have a very positive relationship with the family that I previously worked with and would be happy to provide references, background checks, and driving records upon request. Thank you for your consideration!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 08/24/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 08/20/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/1/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Elizabeth A.

8/26/2021

We hired Cara to look after our 7-month-old son while in-between child care options. It is obvious she has a passion and connection with babies. She is responsible, punctual, and it is a huge relief having her in our home knowing we don't have to worry about the safety or happiness of our baby.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Cara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now